Nottingham City Council Budget Consultations‏

Tagged as: cuts
Neighbourhoods:
Published by group: GroupNotts Save Our Services

Attend cuts budget consultation meetings with councillors

Nottingham City Council's draft Budget for 2012/13 has only just been published.  For a summary see http://www.nottinghamcity.gov.uk/index.aspx?articleid=17124.  Public consultation meetings are being held as listed below.  It is important that as many people as possible go to these meetings to pressurise councillors not to implement this cuts budget.  Get yourself there and urge your contacts to attend.

Saturday 21 Jan 12, Sherwood District Centre, Outside Co-op., 684 Mansfield Rd., NG5 2GE, 10am -12noon 883 8469 

Tuesday 24 Jan 12, Clifton Cornerstone Southchurch Drive, Clifton, NG11 8EW, 6:30pm 915 3079 

Wednesday 25 Jan 12, Indian Community, Centre (ICCA), Hucknall Road, Carrington, NG5 1QZ, 6pm 883 8469 

Wednesday 25 Jan 12, Bentinck School Bentinck Road, Radford, NG7 4AA, 4pm 883 8469 

Wednesday 25 Jan 12, Greenway Centre Trent Lane, Sneinton, NG2 4DF, 6.30pm 915 3079 

Monday 30 Jan 12, Top Valley Community Centre, Top Valley Way, NG6 9DD, 6pm 915 9127 

Tuesday 31 Jan 12, Loxley House LB41, (BSL interpreters will be present), Station Street, N2 3NG, 5pm 876 4955 

Wednesday 1 Feb 12, Thomas Hewly's Baptist Church, Church St, Lenton, NG7 1SJ, 2pm -3.30pm, 883 8469 

Wednesday 1 Feb 12, Southwark Primary School, Park Lane, Basford, NG6 ODT, 6pm 915 9127 

Friday 3 Feb 12, Bulwell Market Place Bulwell, NG6 8HD 9.30am 915 9127 

Monday 6 Feb 12, Meadows Library Wilford Grove, NG2 2DR, 6-8pm 915 3079 

Wednesday 8 Feb 12, Chase Neighbourhood Centre, Robin Hood Chase, St Ann's, NG3 4EZ,4.30pm 915 3079 

Wednesday 8 Feb 12, Sheila Roper Community Centre, Baslow Drive, Lenton Abbey, NG9 2SU, 7pm 883 8469 

Thursday 9 Feb 12, Bilborough Market Bracebridge Drive, NG8 4PN, 9.30 -11.30am, 915 9127 

Thursday 9 Feb 12, Kingswood Church Lambourne Drive, Wollaton, NG8 1GR, 7pm 883 8469 

Thursday 16 Feb 12, Nottingham Salvation Army, 397 Aspley Lane, NG8 5RR, 6pm 915 9127